When your trial license expires, your basic Zimbra features still work, but the following occurs:
- You can no longer add new user accounts.
- Zimbra Mobile is disabled.
- Zimbra Outlook and iSync Connectors are disabled.
- Administrators see an alert message when they log into the Zimbra administration console.
If you are not ready to purchase the Network Edition but want Zimbra, you can revert the trial to the Open Source Edition. You will lose all the Network Edition benefits, but your data will be intact, and you will have all the basic features